xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Poetry Night at the Naked Bean

2004-04-27_xx_10:03 p.m.


Another poetry night has come and I am once again left with a partial word driven hard on.

But alas, even when real live girls showed up to the sausage fest and even when one of them gave me the once over, more than once over I was forced to flee based on my work obligations; plain english? I left so that I could actually wind myself down and get to a bed at a decent hour, lest I wake up late and get my ass fired.

I've decided to read some of my stuff, mostly it will come from this diary as I tend to pen my best stuff within these walls. So let's make this a little interactive, shall we?

For those few of you that read this stuff, please offer up any suggestions of what you have read that you think will translate well into a spoken word session. As the link at the bottom says, comments are always appreciated. As soon as I can find the piece, I will transpose it here, the first thing I plan to read that is. In the meantime I'll leave you with a teaser and a promise to actually upload more pictures that you may or may not want to see.

This is the one and only Haiku I've ever written. It took me 30 long minutes to compose and I am ever so proud of it. The last of my smokeable herbs is calling my name...

I'm Short Bus Special

But It is not what you think

I just drive the thing



-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter