xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Broken Rings & Shattered Dreams; Lesson Learned Or Something More?

2004-06-04_xx_9:20 a.m.


I am not one for supersitious mumbo jumbo. I don't take procolomations of burning in hell for my sins at face value. While I do believe in ironic foreshadowing, manifestations that spring forth that are "signs" of the things to come, I blatantly ignore. Unless of course we start talking about the sky turning blood red, insects and frogs raining from the sky and multiple unexplained deaths of first born sons, (in the latter case, I would be toast), in these cases I would shit my pants and repent before the four horsemen cut me down.

I'm not sure what to make of today. Work has went from out of control crazy, with programs, whole systems and even our phones going on the fritz, to eerily quiet (too quiet) in the span of two hours. Hundreds of pissed off customers screaming into my ear, to dead silence. There is a high pollution advisory in effect which is messing with my eyes, but not my allergies. The full moon has me on edge, I finally applied for a part time job and a team from Canada that has been a cellar dweller for a decade is on the verge of winning the Stanley cup.

However, the two oddities that have really thrown me? The ring the stony girl gave me snapped in half while sitting on my monitor stand and a really hot chick I met in a bar last week, actually agreed to go out with me. The ring broke while I was reading the email that confirmed she would like to meet face to face. I'm not sure how to take this. Random coincidence is the easy way out.

But...

I've had this ring for years, a reminder of what could have been and how not to do things when it comes to securing a soulmate for the happily ever after.

Have I learned from my mistakes to the point where I no longer needs this reminder?

Is it time for me to bury thoughts of my stony girl into the pile of old pictures and recant a few scattered tales over beers and randomly determined intervals?

Did something horrible happen to her and the ring was an earthly object (she's a witch) directly linked to her that means this bond we have has been broken?

Do I just need to get some new rings because the ones I had are all broke and shattered with age?

Should I quit thinking so damn much?

At least, dearest of diaries, I can answer one of these questions. Looks like it's time to go ring shopping, yes?

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter