xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Somone Please Tell Me, "I TOLD You So"

2004-07-19_xx_7:28 p.m.


She was half way home before she rememberd to call. The apologies came in a deluge as they normally do.

Of course she realized that she had sinned, but when you are not top priority in someones life, they don't really care, even if they say they do.

I sat looking at the spread before me, the candles, flowers and wine nicely arranged. After my trip, its not like I could even afford the last two, but I am who I am and used to pampering the one that I love.

...

Yeah, that's when it hit me too...love. Vegas was a maddening mess of alcohol induced dilerium. I couldn't figure out why the body shot I walked in on her doing hurt me so. And much later when we were hunched over the table, bleary eyed and spent after three days of sleep deprived bedlum.

She says, "You know, my family, all of them, absolutely love you" and the smile was as genuine as the words. "What about you?" I inquired and her only response was to be wisked away for more drinks and leave me sitting alone with my thoughts.

...

I threw the flowers out. The wine, I gave to my sister. But what the fuck am I supposed to do with a birthday card that is already signed "Love always" when she doesn't care and besides that point; it shouldn't even matter anymore.

...

...

On a much happier note, PICTURES WITHOUT DESCRIPTIONS ARE POSTED HERE.

Stories to come, just not up for it yet.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter