xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Myspace Whore

2004-08-09_xx_11:41 a.m.


I've turned into a myspace whore and brought several of my friends, colleagues and inernet associates with me. For those of you not in the know or unfamiliar with Friendster craze, this is yet another sight to be a voyeur and peer into other peoples lives, under the guise of a 'networking' internet site. The twist being that there are lots of pictures and bio's about people to read and you can add them as friends or they you or you can just randomly (and anonymously) cyber-stalk to your hearts content.

Needless to say, I have a new hobby.

I've branched out and made friends with some of the folks I have found common intrests with, which mostly consist of tortured artists and pretty girls. The former is an inner circle i've been craving to penetrate and the latter...well...let's face it, I just want to penetrate. I've already engaged in social outings with the folks i've meet on here and made some connections with them as well, resulting in new friends, business partners and associates.

Alas, all this networking and social butterfyling still doesn't change the fact that I'm a weird mother fucker. My efforts to locate a member of the fairer sex, while succesful, haven't really panned out to anything beyond the boundries of friendly. A few examples shall we?

* A High School English teacher who likes my writings, shares her own, posts pictures of her sucking on cherries (oh my can she), but doesn't drink a drop of liquor and her emails went silent once i advised her how my weekends were spent (duh, drunk in a bar).

* A Lesbian, whom is a perfect fit for me. She plays computer games, read comix and does all the geeky crap that I do. Loves to drink beer, talk shit and quote Kevin Smith movies. The utlimate problem in this case is the fact that she likes to eat pussy more than I do.

* The most perfect women for me ever. Socially retartded, brilliant (college educated) writer, editor extrodinaire. Loves to drink, can sing like a songbird and shares, almost to the tee, a strong number of my views on government and social repression. She also happens to be madly in love with the poet, thus regulating me to the thugish enforcer that stands to her left, but never on her right.

* A hottie in a wheel chair, who has laughed hysterically at every joke I have penned to her involving adventures and mishaps in her chair. She is tattooed, into my music, very sweet, drop dead gorgeous and dumb as a box of rocks. I can't even begin to tell you how much shit I am receiving from my friends, even if it is just good natured ribbing, about the fact that I have the hots for a girl that isn't very smart.

Of course the setbacks and pitfalls don't stop me from making new connections and dropping the occasional adjetive filled emails to pretty girls. With over 2 million people crawling around on the sight, i have an endless supply of lives to peer into, a new audience for my writing (this obviously won't be posted there). I've found old friends and some freaks from my past that don't qualify as such and have taken my people watching fetish to a whole new level. And of course there is always the ultimate reason for playing around on such a web based site; to kill a few hours of my day.

...

which of course is all a dirty lie, because you know, deareat of diaries, the real reason i'm here.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter