xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

So I like totally met another girl...

2004-09-22_xx_10:13 a.m.


My mind is melting in on itself like a pudding pop left in the unyielding summer sun. I indulged my curiosity and dabbled with something I wasn�t wholly prepared for. For someone who gobbles up details and pre-meditates perfectly timed and executed plans a fly by the seat of your pants mentality was a shock to the system, but something I sorely need to practice. I held back from obtaining preconceived notions or making generalizations and decided to just figure it out on the fly. I know, I know so out of character for me, eh?

My knack for comprehension, dissection, processing and relating information turned the proverbial light on and added a prospective not yet seen before, or at all for that matter. You see it�s not that people fit such social nametags as �jocks, bitches, geeks and douchebags�; it�s just so much easier to explain things in seven words or less when generalities are dispensed. And who believes the �I�m not like other people� claims anymore anyways?

Importation of different values and social circles, idealisms and simple interaction with the masses that haven�t had the chance to be corrupted, diluted and poisoned by the coastal mentalities is frustrating to try and explain in details that the simple minds of the inept and the uncaring to grasp and a simple �I�m not from around here� often must suffice; thankfully, I am entirely too complex for such simplicity.

I�m far from figuring anything out, since 100% compliance in understanding anything in life is not possible to achieve, let alone applying such boasts to a single individual.

Regardless of future outcomes, for better or for worse or for nothing at all, I must say that just as soon as one week ends and I think that I couldn�t possibly field any more out of place oddities, I get blasted in the cranium with a well thrown curve ball that would make any professional baseball pitchers seethe with envy.

So in this place, this city, this suburban sprawl this way-station for hope filled souls looking for inspiration and the promised rise from the ashes that gives my desert oasis it�s tagline, I will always inadvertently find them, per standard operating procedure, these footnotes to the masses that are often misinterpreted for something that they are not.

While I constantly claim that never shoveling snow and celebrating spring time weather twice a year is my major motivation for staying here, I also have to say there are certain perks that come along with the weather as well. Mind-numbing first impressions while my blood stream is filled with thought altering toxins and swapping acid flashback stories with a fluently Spanish speaking german amerikan german from just a wee bit west of the Mississippi is a very fitting example of finding diamonds in the desert.

Contently exhausted I slip into my day and set my expectations back down to a manageable level. First impressions are two way streets you see, regardless of what town they are in. So for now I�ll be content to smile into my coffee and offer up lame excuses to co-workers and colleagues about what is so damn funny because I really don�t think they could grasp what about child molesting kidnapper vans with one seat or people being electrocuted could possibly be entertaining. I guess you just had to be there.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter