xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Short Controlled Bursts, Conserve Your Ammo, Aim For The Head & No Matter What Happens, Don�t Look Back

2004-09-30_xx_2:55 p.m.


Here is my life update, nothing exciting, whimsical or too creative, just some random thoughts.

I am officially in my new apartment with the bestest roommate in the world, now LIVE from collegetown, AZ. The place is cramped, but going from a four bedroom house to a two bedroom apartment tends to be a bit of an adjustment. There is a washer and dryer crammed into the storage closet on the patio, while this is a blessing the fact that the water heater and both units are fit so tightly that even my lanky frame has problems squeezing in to use them. I�ve also decided not to smoke while doing laundry as I figured the worst possible way to find out if the water heater was gas or electric would be to accidentally knock a hose loose and blow up the entire complex.

We have cable and high speed internet again, which are two commodities that I will hence forth elevate to the top of my list as priority items necessary for survival in an urban jungle; six days without was hellish. Of course nothing fits where it should and while I am happy for a place to live, the disappointment still lingers from my inability to purchase a condo. Between my car being a problem child and the deposits for connection fees and move in, I�m flat on my ass broke again. The careful saving of money for home purchase has been drained and I�m actively seeking a second job and pondering emptying my 401k before the government takes it from me.

The good news is that I�m one mile from work, which takes me roughly 4 minutes to make by car. I�m within a mile of my most favorite bar; a 23 minute jaunt (on foot) from my front door. The walk was refreshing last night now that autumn (or spring time number two) has kicked in. I�m pondering obtaining a bicycle as I think I can make the shot to work in 10 minutes by bike and the trip to the bar in 8 using such means of transportation. Tons of cute college girls are always about and the property is surprisingly quiet based on location and the types of people I expect to find residing in such a place.

With the weekday downtime a factor (no internet and no TV makes me�something�something) I am surprised at how easily I avoided falling into old habits of drinking just for something to do. I have been cautiously monitoring my intake of alcoholic beverages during weekdays for about 3 months now to assure that I have no more than two cans of beer per night. I can power through a six pack with little effort and doing so 7 days a week was a warning sign that I have heeded and corrected. My smoking habits have increased slightly, but only because I quit saying no and indulging in such a way predominantly works into my weekend lifestyle. Occasional nips during the week have become more frequent, but early in the afternoon and under the guise of creative stimulation; some of my more fun pieces as of late have come while under such an influence. Still not much progress on any of the stuff that will get me paid, a perpetual slacker and non-conformist to the bitter end. Yes, the irony that I actually would like to get paid for writing is not lost on me.

Girls girls girls. Dropped two of the three PHD�s; Psych major and Poly Sci major because they were both constantly dissecting me and they both turned out to be horribly insecure. Seeing as how they were both also really smart, all of the above combined to two women that were constantly seeking my time, even when they had none of their own to give in return. Eventually the subject of dating was bound to come up, so I headed it off at the pass advising both of them that I was dating multiple people and that maybe further progression wouldn�t be the best idea. I managed to do all of this without hurting feelings too badly and didn�t sleep with either one of them in the process. The third PHD isn�t much better than these two, but she lives in another city and barely has time to call me, let alone posses the desire to track my whereabouts. Met a 4th college co-ed with less time than all three of my PHD�s combined, whom is an Art History major, sharp as a tack and from back east so her demeanor is quite refreshing. She also is the most unobtainable women I�ve ever met, so of course I�ve been smitten with cupid�s arrow and have to laugh at myself for falling into pitfalls I always advise others to avoid; get a hardcore crush on the one chick I totally can�t have. She does work at a Starbucks blocks from my house and gives me free coffee without prompting and really is a smart one. Guessing I will maintain a text based relationship with her while fawning and drooling as she prances behind the drive through window. A bit of a shitty situation, but hey, free coffee right?

Still in the process of trying to convince the head cheerleader that life really isn�t that bad and that she really needs to get up and out on a couple of dates to try things out. She is still hung up on her more recent X and has begun to bring up things about �us�. Anybody else ever wonder why when you kick a puppy dog across the room, the little bugger always comes running back? Yes you have to dig loyalty and chicks that love their bad, bad boys. Quickly headed this off by cutting her off from my bed (yet again) and stating that if she was having thoughts like this that it was probably in our best interest to do other things with our time when we hang out. The other object of lust is around even less now, which is kind of a bummer because she has one of the most superior bodies I�ve seen on a woman in a good number of years. Let me rephrase, she has the rockingest body I�ve gotten to pound with my pecker in a good number of years. She is low maintenance and doesn�t really mind when neither of us have the time to get together, and that suits me quite well right now; thank you very much.

Because I�m so low key and more like Theodore Kaczynski during my weekdays, my weekends fill up faster than I can comprehend and I�m constantly leaving someone behind in my efforts to be a social master of the universe. I pondered briefly at assigning certain people certain weekends to make things easier for all parties involved. But let�s face it, if I start doing ADD shit like that, I might as well start assigning underwear for different days of the week. Frankly, I�m just not that kind of guy.

No rest for the weary.

Salutations from the desert


-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter