xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

And What is Fonzy, Yolanda?

2004-10-06_xx_1:16 p.m.


That�s right Yolanda, Fonzy is cool.

This week is customer service appreciation week, or at least it is when mandated by my corporate conglomerate. There are a number of �team and employee building� activities scheduled through out the week, up to an including a Nifty 50�s day. There is free food (ice cream today, hot dogs Friday), contests prizes, but the highlight for me is being able to get yet another dress up day under my belt.

So far, I�ve gotten a Pirate party, a 50�s day, a toga party in two weeks and Halloween is till looming on the horizon. I was most excited to roll up my pants to some high water action, throw on a white t-shirt with a pack of smokes rolled up in the sleeves and bust out my low-top, BLUE-SUEDE converse shoes. While I�m missing a leather jacket, a comb and slicked back greaser hair (as mine refuses to cooperate) I do have the �EEEHHHH� complete with the thumbs up down pretty good. I�m a bit miffed none of the girls I know have a poodle skirt I could borrow, which was my original idea; there is nothing like a little androgyny to spice and liven up any given work day.

Other key highlights?

I managed to sleep through my concert event of the year because I am currently in the midst of doing battle with a cold. Doing battle with a cold or various other maladies during autumn is pretty standard issue, but here in the desert it just seems ridiculous to be doing so when it still is 95 degrees outside. Needless to say, I�m a bit pissy about the entire ordeal as I was hoping to avoid such sickness until it was cold and miserable outside instead of bright and sunny.

I have food and can finally cook; this excites me to no end. After the big move and upheaval, microwave dinners, PB&J and fast food were standard issue for a couple of weeks. Now that I have utensils and enough capital to buy food, gourmet meals (or what passes for them in my neck of the woods) are in my immediate future. Sill hoping that open windows and the smells of fine culinary delights will attract shapely neighbors and coax them into the spider�s lair. I�m sorry, did I say spider, I meant harmless cricket.

Found my missing memory card for my digital photo capturing device. This is my big dog picture holding stick and I located several social functions that have occurred over the last month stored within. This conveniently occurred just in time for Oktoberfest leaving me with a number of pictures from my strange cuddle bunny adventure and the insanity that surrounded it all captured in photo format for everyone to enjoy.

Pictures of the MED STUDENT and THE MODEL are of course, included.

Now the best pictures I have of either of them are not for public viewing. I�m not exactly sure what it is about seeing a cleavage shot on a digital camera that has inspired such a trend, but after I snapped one of the x�s bosom, random, unrelated women that have browsed my pics and come across them have decided to add their on pairs to the collection. Not that I�m complaining, far from it in fact. Just another one of those odd little factoids, to go with an odd little life that I definitely felt that was worth documenting; wouldn�t you?

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter