xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Humpin on Hump Day

2004-10-20_xx_11:43 a.m.


Yet again, i have clawed my way smack into the middle of another work week. A number of inconsequential events have strung themselves together that are possibly worth documenting.

As mentioned previously I have submersed myself in the wonderous world of NPR in order to win, or at least document by objections, an agruement on why this particular radio phenom is not the hype those that support it claim it to be. I plan to take my soon to be editor to the cleaners and while their will be no love lost on my opinion versuses hers, I'm betting this will be the nail in the coffin that could get her independent writing project off to some kind of start. I think I'll go for a head shot instead of just trying to give it a flesh wound.

The X returned from a trip to NYC that has me writhing with envy, because as she stated, "you so would have been able to appreciate this on more levels then I ever could." Well, at least she is learning, eh? This has subsequently placed her in a "New York state of mind" and she declared the second she got off the subway that she was "movinng here in a new york minute." She started trying to convince me to move while she was standing at the foot of the statue of liberty and continues to do so since Monday's rearival back to the home front. I have been doing my best to politely explain my reasoning as to why I won't be doing this. Simply, I would like to check the place out on my own and get my opinion of the place under my belt. And I'm fairly certain I wouldn't want to move to such a densely populated and terrorist target rich environment. Finally, what is the fun of moving somewhere new and exciting if you do so with someone old and worn out? Since I do have at least a tad bit of tact in bones, my last bit of argumentative detail was left out of our conversation. On a related side note, I am quite impressed with the progressing she is making on moving in her own direction without the outside influence of others. In fact last week, she finally realized that I am not the same person that she fell in love with so many years ago. Grant it, it did take her two years to come to this conclusion, but I'm sticking by the better late than never philosphy when dealing with her.

Anyone out there in internet land ever happen across a catalog called international male? Apparently this particular all male clothing magazine has been around for quite a span of time. One of my colleauges advising he remembers seeing this from his college days a decade removed from this current foul year of our lord. His description I will repeat word for word as it does the justice I am looking to inflict: "Dude, this is like the magazine for homo and metro sexuals before either of them used politically correct terminology to say, either I'm a flaing faggot or at least like to dress like one." Alligator skin italian boots, crotch hugging shorts and the most flamboyantly colored articles of clothing I have viewed in a very, very long time. Even though the trench coats were pretty GQ and I could totally see myself in some silk gold color pajamas, in defense of the mag, there has to be a market for this stuff somehwere...right...but come on now, FUR coats for men! Like gag me with a mauve, suede trimmed turtleneck! Who wears this shit?

Finally totally met yet another girl. This one is a magazine editor for a publication put out by pastors. Yes, as in overly paid pompous religous zealots with an over-inflated sense of moral rightness. She has an obession with World War II fighter aircraft, a twin brother and is sewing her own pirate costume for halloween. She also has at least a mild inrest in men who know there World War II fighter aircraft, intellectuals who tell can tell a good story and men who can use big words when they write. We'll see if this one makes it past the two week barrier...my friend the poet pointed out to me, "man bro, you keep meeting all these chicks, but don't keep any of them around." To which I rather happily informed him, "my dear friend, as soon as I find one worth keeping around, you will be the first to know..."

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter