xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Today

2004-10-21_xx_1:29 p.m.


Is the first of many days, where I will be longing for...

fireplaces and comfy blankets, to compliment a picture window and a frigid downpour.

frost-tipped noses and frozen toes that are easily heated with mulled cider, shots of liquor or the simple closeness of someone that makes your blood boil, but in that REALLY good way.

Hoody sweatshirts and outdoor heat lamps.

And yes, despite the sad yet fading memories such times brings, I'm even looking forward to the holiday season.

the new year seems to offer more promises of a fresh start that don't appear to be cheap lies and false hopes than I have seen in a very long time.

and just like that, a smile springs to my lips and even though the temprature is dropping, my fire on the inside is burning brightly as I recall once again what it is like to be human.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter