xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Random Shit Just So I Can Kill Time And Get To Happy Hour

2005-01-14_xx_5:15 p.m.


Have nearly completed and not discarded in disgust, three short stories for submission to publication. The tentative titles is no particular order:

"The Pancake House Chronicles" - multiple stories about my time spent as a strung out graveyard waiter at the IHOP.

"The Revolution Waits For No One, Dear Brother" - which is mostly based off a very vivid dream I had about my friends currenty girlfriend leading a group of us into a semi-revolution against the government.

"The Bastard Son Of Glen Campbell" - a recanting of my first trip to the east coast (V.A. and D.C.).

***

For clarification, there are three main players in my dating circle. I believe I covered this, but here is a much similar summary as I can't shake the feeling I'm going to be droaning on about them a lot:

The Model - I'm in love with her, but she won't return it regardless of how well prepared my agruements have been to counter every misgiving she has. I think this sucks, but I won't do much about it (see above refernce to love).

The Cheerleader - In love with me, but I'm not with her. Despite my best attempts not to keep sleeping with her, I'm unable to (i'm fucking weak, get it?). She is also my X, which occasionally causes problems.

The Angel - I've shortened her nickname because Angel with the devil horns is too long to type out. She is somewhere in the middle, not really caring if we eventually obtain happily ever after or just hang out for the rest of our lives.

The Editor I briefly had a thing for has finally resurfaced enough to be friendly. This is perfect timing as she really is a cool chick and I need one to edit my shit before I submit it. Doubt she will show back up in the dating circle, but stranger things have happened.

***

My parents sold the house I wanted to buy from them. Which is a good thing I didn't try because it went for nearly $200,000. This is apporixmately $75,000 more than they originally bought it for seven years ago. Welcome to Arizona, the new California.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter