xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Vini, Vidi, Vicci

2004-06-20_xx_9:06 p.m.


I flung myself at this weekend with reckless abadon. Napping on consecutive days to make sure my power cells were recharged enough to make a run late into each saturday and sunday morning respectively.

Friday was more cheap beer, cheap pool and cheap thrills all around courtesy of my most recently favorite weekend drinking den. The even more recent barfly crush was there as well, but paid me not a side-ways glance. Which honestly was a non-issue as an old friend who actually gets paid to write had made an appearance and it was nice to catch up. Seems his weekly column that I just started reading he was just given January 1st after writing for his publication for nine years. Justice is slow in the desert, just like it is anywhere else. It is nice to finally see someone get there comeupance for once. Plus he is a really good drunk able to coherently debate with my overly intoxicted ass, where as most of my other running buddies just can't hang or don't drink enough to count. On top of debating the repercussions of the most recent amerikanized beheading and the ripple effect this could have for support not only back here at home, but for the Muslim culture in general, wrangling over semantics involved when one keeps tab on people from our pas and whether or not this is for purely selfish reasons or just merely mild curiosity on what part of ourselves we have left upon other people (which I think are one in the same) and I was talked into buying a Modest Mouse concert ticket.

Four AM found me slogging back home after losing out in the biding war to snag the attention of the only pretty face at the after party we attended for a local band about to go coast-to-coast. I did find solace that I motored the writer and this particular slutty little girl back to his place. It really isn't any fun, if the homey's can't have none.

Saturday was a house-party in the hood, which provided wonderful photo opps, homemade Kaluah shots and yours truly being accused of conspiracy in a most heinous form. Somehow the birthday boy thought I was messing around with his live in girlfriend. This presented a number of problems because, A) I would never do that to one of my good friends B) logic flies out the window with almost eveveryone I know when they drink, so, C) sorting this out took a lot of drinking time away, D) the girlfriend in question is not my type, nor do I find her attractive, E) I hate being drug into drama at a party function when it's not my drama to deal with. Things sorted themselves out, as they often do, but it did bring up some uneasy feelings about my buddy and the strained relationship he has with his girl. On the plus side, the last Zion and I came up with some pretty wicked cool ideas for making some extra cash that don't involve us selling drugs or pimping hoes. And I have another idea for additional tattooes. 4 AM once agained claimed me, but not before I drank my liver into submission.

In between killing the pain and tormenting my internal organs, I updated my Myspace page and on this sight found a female that drums in an all chick local punk band, several artsy fartsy girls that at least might be able to conversate, a 6 foot tall amazon babe and finally a chick that is on a roller derby team. Next weekend is going to be quite intersting indeed.

Finally, I have made the decision and tuesday I will take the plunge and read several of my works of literature at the BPM (beats, poets & music) open mic night. Results pending, but I have solicited the help of a couple of random friends to be guinea pigs on and have been practicing in the meantime by reading to my sister's dogs. The dogs like the attention, but I can't tell if it's because they TOTALLY understand what I am saying, enjoy the extra attention they are getting for me, or are completely indifferent on the subject content and just want me to sit down so they can lick me to death.

Regardless...another weekend has been vanquished and I live to fight again another day, or at least, dearest of diaries, until next weekend.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter