xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

unraveled

2004-10-14_xx_1:38 p.m.


my dear,

�you had me at hello� or more accurately, the second you laughed at the liquid running down your chin as we walked and shot gunned beers in the park after dark. Yeah, well you had me then.

Every moment since then, that I have spent basking in your shadow has been the worst waking bliss I have waded through in an eternity. Everything is so perfect when we are together that it makes me melancholy and miserable. We play off each other with timing that Abbott and Costello would envy, our minds latch on to ideas with lighting quick reaction time and by the time anyone else has a chance to catch up, we are already two steps ahead of where we already were. If great minds think alike and are likened to steel traps, then together our minds could trap the world.

Your grace, your style, combined with the aura that you radiate displaces people and leaves them stumbling in your wake; a tsunami hasn�t even got a chance against you. And when some poor fool blunders to close, they are hit by mental daggers that cause brain spasms and physical twisting of features to such an extreme extent that you swear someone had just hit them in their backside with a cattle prod.

yet I stand behind you, never beside you. I can touch you, but not feel you. The maddening combination of things I lost to my past, images I see in my future and a suicidal combination of anything else in between has me begging and pleading with myself to never, ever wake up from this picture perfect dream; even if it is happening while I�m awake.

It is this utter perfection that is ultimately my downfall. emotional responses of this magnitude can�t possibly hold up to scrutiny in the long run. But you take it all in stride, never wavering, never faltering. You don�t encourage, you don�t taunt, tease or use it to your advantage even though you have to be able to see the rapture painted on my face. You simply exist and allow me to exist along with you. I�m not sure if being content with what I am allocated by you is regression or digression?

You are close enough for me to be with you everyday, but so unobtainable, so unbelievably far away, we might as well be from Venus and Mars.

�You had me at hello��what a load of crap; you didn�t even have to say a single word.
You, my dear, just have me.
Now the question is; now that you have me, how do I get you to take me?


-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter