xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

The Super is Away So I Get To Play

2004-05-28_xx_11:52 a.m.


My boss is off for two full business weeks starting wednesday of this week. Thursday of this week I was blamed by a big-wig manager in our field sales team for his own incompetence's. I guess he figured it would be easier to blame a low-level employee that wouldn't fight back, instead of taking the blame for his own mistake. I'm glad he ended up in my hands as I provided enough detailed documentation to my manager to make sure that his holiday weekend would be ruined. As Forest Whittaker says in the edited for TV version of Fast Times At Ridgemont High, "DON'T FOOL WITH IT!"

Another internal memo for your enjoyment:

Team,

Happy friday before the holiday weekend!

A few rules for today:

1) We are not, "there yet" and any inquiries that ask "are we there yet?" will be ignored by management.

2) No you may not leave early, because I can't either.

3) The proper response to a customer asking if they can close early and therefore obtain an early pickup should NOT be any of the following: "are you out of your mind?" or "why not, we won't pick it up anyway" or even "let me consult my magic eight-ball...hmm, it says, 'outlook not so good'".

4) Happy hour doesn't start until AFTER your scheduled shift.

Also, I will be doing monitors off and on all day today, so if I do not answer my phone, it's because I don't like you, so go away.

Thanks all!

Everyone have a safe holiday weekend!

Regards

The Man

***

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter