xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

No Matter Who Wins, We All Lose

2004-11-02_xx_9:09 a.m.


Halloween weekend was stellar; my normal smattering of drunken debauchery only everyone was in costume and in character.

I could prattle on in my normal meticulous detailed sort of way, but somehow such trivial social details seem extremly unimportant.

Especially after I read this:

As for President Bush's Iraq policy, he said, "the darkness of black gold blurred his vision and insight, and he gave priority to private interests over the public interests of America."

And this:

"So the war went ahead, the death toll rose, the American economy bled, and Bush became embroiled in the swamps of Iraq that threaten his future."

And finally this:

"And it all shows that the real loser is you," he said. "It is the American people and their economy."

Not that I need such words to sway my vote, nor will I ever. But this really brings about a very uncomfortable situation that is starting to pry at my soul.

"The enemy of mine enemy is my friend", right? If I apply this theory, as I have in the past, to alliances based on common ground and belief that our president is destroying this nation and I nod my head in approval at the words I just quoted, care to guess who this new friend is to be?

Now I know I am open minded, sensitive to the struggle and strife of the Muslim culture. I have had many in depths conversations with brothers and sisters who weren't raised by god fearing christian beliefs and empathize with the words they speak. And I completly grasp why the Palestine nation is in such an uproar, why the Arabian pennisula hates our amerikan guts and even realize the reasons our normally staunch european allies are turning up their noses at the fuckhead president we have in office and what he has done to the world and to his own people.

But never in my life did I think I would be nodding my head in agreement to words that were spoken by Osama Bin Laden.

Remember to vote kids; regardless of who wins we all are completly fucked. But hey we might as well go wout with a bang, right?

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter