xxarchives
xxcurrent
xxemail
xxnotes
xxprofile
xxbio
xxlovelies
xxdesign
xxdlnd

Cuddle Bunny

2004-10-04_xx_10:06 a.m.


There are a number of things I could tell you about this weekend.

I could ramble on about how I spent Friday at my favorite club to be seen with a gaggle of lesbians and watched them make out all night.

Or I could recant the strange conversations that I was privy to and sometimes engaged in while at happy type hour and the afore mentioned club.

My trials and tribulations while ingesting narcotics, stumbling around collegetown and the Oktoberfest are also quite amusing. The fact that I lost time, people and my way while doing all this makes for a very good yarn.

And even though nothing exciting happened during my weekend day time, I�m sure I�m capable of gussying it up a bit to at least make sitting around doing nothing sound like a fantastic story.

But the best tale from the past 48 hours would have to be how I was able to mark off one more thing from my list of �shit I need to do before the reaper comes for me.�

Please keep in mind, this particular list has a few permanent line items on it, stuff like �go to Europe�, �publish something I write and get paid for it� and the normal �go skydiving, climb a mountain and learn to surf� type stuff. But what I really use this list for is when I do something out of the ordinary that merits documentation.
Because these things occurred and for the most part are out of the ordinary realm of human interaction, they totally made it on the list. They also all make really good stories. �Make love to woman at least 10 years my senior, shoot self in hand with pellet gun and take touristy picture of self touching top of Washington monument� were never on the original list, but were all added. Neither was cuddling with a half-naked, motorcycle riding, intoxicated runway model for that matter, so yes, that one has now been added as well.

It is a little known fact that I�m a natural when it comes to cuddling. I have been blessed with some sort of superior cuddle gene that most of the male species simply doesn�t have. This is not something you can learn either, it is an inborn skill plain and simple. On top of being a very sensuous person, I have a very soft touch that comes in handy in certain intimate settings. Up until this weekend I had always associated such acts with courting, flirting and fucking; not necessarily in that order. While I had read or heard about �cuddle parties� and folks actually doing this as a form of healing (think alternative medicine) I had never thought of myself as someone that just was in need of a good cuddle.

Yet here I am and there I was, preparing to slumber next to my friend as we muffled our giggles against pillows and under sheets. I�m still not exactly sure how it was determined that I would be sharing my bed this night, nor am I certain exactly how the subject of being a cuddle bunny came up. One minute we were discussing how soft my bed was and the next I was being advised to drape myself around my flat mate and snuggle up accordingly. This was one of those requests that is repeated by the requesting party for clarity and once this confirmation is confirmed, leaves no room for disagreement. At six feet and one half an inch tall, I would be hard pressed to find another body that I can so easily contort my features to match up with. With content filled sighs escaping lips and fingertips tracing lines upon soft flesh, I nuzzled against the nape of her neck underneath her flowing hair and heard her utter those three little words everyone longs to hear��I�m going to puke.� Did I mention, I�m also really good at holding back hair and procuring cool wash cloths and plenty of water anytime someone gets that spinney, gnarly I partied just a bit too much feeling in the bottom of their gut?

Roman Vomitorium references aside, my cuddle time was made all the more intriguing by the plutonic setting in which it occurred. My friend, while she is gorgeous and inspires men of all creeds to commit strange deeds of all shapes and sizes for her attention, is still just that; a friend. I�d be a terrible liar if I did not admit that she is quite the hottie, but I�m also quite aware of her current social status that being not single, off the market and in a long term relationship. This sort of intimate contact is something I am quite perturbed to admit has been lacking in my life for a very long time. With the exception of my parental units, I can�t remember the last time I had a good cuddle with anyone on a plutonic setting. It was really refreshing not to have to worry about �where do we go from here� or what sort of awkward conversation the morning would bring; some cuddle time a hug and everything was right with the world. My yin and yang balanced out so well this weekend that even my beloved perennial loser of a football team pulled off a big win (Go Cardinals) and I spent three consecutive days with one very content smirk gracing my features.

�Sleep with a model� has now been marked off of my �list of things to do before I die�; what the fuck did you do with your weekend?

Turns out the shadows aren�t so cold, when you have people to share them with.

-----{__] | [__}-----

Comments Are Always Appreciated!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter